Skip to Navigation

North American Board (NAB) Information

The North American Board ("NAB") is the governing board of the Antiochian Orthodox Christian Women of North America on the Archdiocesan level and cover the continental United States and Canada.

The NAB is under the direction of the Self-Ruled Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese of North America. The NAB functions to provide consistency of information, programs, etc., throughout the Archdiocese by distributing materials to the seven Diocesan Boards. The Diocesan Boards – through their Officers and Coordinators – seek to help individual churches and missions establish women's groups in their communities, distribute materials from the NAB, and participate in the annual NAB "Project" as tasked to us by His Eminence Metropolitan Joseph.

The NAB meets twice a year - in February/March for the Mid-Winter gathering, and in July (either at the Antiochian Village Heritage and Learning Center or at a convention site). All women throughout the Archdiocese are welcome to participate in these gatherings. Please contact your church's local chapter president for more information.

You are urged to reach out to any of the Officers and Coordinators listed below via email with suggestions, ideas, and recommendations.

Updated August 2015

President
Dianne M. O'Regan
doregan@stites.com

Vice President/NAB Project
Kh. Suzanne Murphy
suzannem@rochester.rr.com

Recording Secretary
Sheryl VanderWagen
gvwagen@charter.net

Treasurer
Fadia Juzdan
fjuzdan@gmail.com

Public Relations
Melinda Bentz
melbentz@yahoo.com

Spiritual Advisor
Right Rev. Bishop John P. Abdalah
frjpa@aol.com

Immediate Past President
Violet K. Robbat
vmkrobbat@yahoo.com

Constitution & Bylaws
Lauren Ferris
l.ferris1@yahoo.com

Humanitarian Coordinator
Dorothy Tampary
dtampary@me.com

Membership Coordinator
Mary Lou Catelli
mloucatelli@cox.net

Parliamentarian
Anne Bourjaily-Thomas
abthomasesq@aol.com

Religious Coordinator
Kh. Dannie Moore
khdannie@gmail.com

Scholarship/Grant Coordinator
Cindy Nimey
cindy@cnyhondas.com

Finance Committee
Sherry Abraham Morrow and Laila Ferris
Sherryam2@gmail.com
Lferris130@yahoo.com

Widowed Clergy Wives Program
Deana Bottei
Deanabottei12@hotmail.com