2013 - 2014 Department of Youth and Parish Ministry Staff


Diocese Office Name E-mail Address Land Phone Mobile Phone
Archdiocese Department of Youth Ministry Chairman of the Department of Youth V. Rev. Dr. Joseph Purpura FrJoseph@OrthodoxYouth.com 781-255-1757 617-803-5567
North American Council of SOYO NAC SOYO Spiritual Advisor Fr. Fouad Saba frsaba@gmail.com 305-444-6541 786-797-0497
North American Council of SOYO NAC SOYO Priest in charge of Special Olympics V. Rev. Anthony Yazgee franthony@antiochianvillage.org 724-238-9565 724-953-7238
Archdiocese Department of Youth Ministry Executive Director of OCCHY Kh. Kathleen Purpura Kathleen@OrthodoxYouth.com 781-255-1757 617-803-5567
Diocese of Los Angeles and the West Youth Director Amanda Sahawneh ajsrsd@gmail.com   602-350-5345
Diocese of Los Angeles and the West Spiritual Advisor V. Rev. Michael Laffoon frmlaffoon@yahoo.com 949-851-8933 949-278-7745
Diocese of Miami and the Southeast Youth Director

Mara Schuler

Mgs16sept@gmail.com 404-358-0436  
Diocese of Miami and the Southeast Spiritual Advisor Fr. Philip Rogers FrPhilipRog@gmail.com 337-232-9808 337-296-3955
Diocese of the East Youth Director Kh. Hend Kevorkian HendK99@optonline.net 973-335-6985 201-715-4514
Diocese of the East Spiritual Advisor Fr. Demetrios Makoul Athos1999@yahoo.com   412-721-5828
Diocese of Ottawa, Eastern Canada and Upstate New York Spiritual Advisor Alex Younes habibi8thday@gmail.com 905-770-7645 416-464-5548
Diocese of Ottawa, Eastern Canada and Upstate New York Youth Director Caroline El-Chaar elchaar.caroline@gmail.com   514-619-5345
Diocese of Toledo and the Midwest Youth Director Amal Michael amal17m@yahoo.com   330-936-0736
Diocese of Toledo and the Midwest Spiritual Advisor V. Rev. Patrick Kinder FatherPatrick@SaintIgnatiusChurch.org 608-273-0133 608-770-3173
Diocese of Wichita and Mid-America Youth Director Erin Ghata erin.ghata@gmail.com   405-410-9456
Diocese of Wichita and Mid-America Spiritual Advisor Fr. Daniel Bethancourt frdanielb@gmail.com 318-797-2226 318-469-9612
Diocese of Worcester and New England Spiritual Advisor V. Rev. Joseph Kimmett GeoNorwood@aol.com 781-762-4396  
Diocese of Worcester and New England Youth Director Gregory Abdalah abdalah.g@gmail.com 508-752-9150 724-518-6811